What are you guys up to nowadays?

Don't spam here. We don't care if it's your birthday.
pumpkin

What are you guys up to nowadays?

Post by pumpkin »

Heyo,

I haven't talked to most of you guys in ages about what you're doing nowadays. Since we've all basically known each other from our teenage years (some even earlier) where we were just fucking around doing nothing of importance, I thought it'd be cool to know what you guys are doing now.

As for me, I work as an IT guy in the field of Machine Learning. Pattern recognition, chatbots, object detection, that kind of stuff. Very cool and interesting field.
I'm also engaged to my girlfriend and we were about to have a baby. But sadly, in week 7 of the pregnancy, complications arose which resulted in an abort of the pregnancy. We stopped trying afterwards (this was last month by the way) and probably won't start trying again for a while.

Coffee

Re: What are you guys up to nowadays?

Post by Coffee »

Sorry for your loss Pumpkin!

I am an alcoholic who works in a bottleshop!

Lemming

Post by Lemming »

Congratulations on your engagement and sorry for your loss.

Mostly, I just get fucked pretty hard in the sphincter by my schools board of trustees while covid-19 saps all my salary so they can do stuff like buy advertising and refurbish the assembly hall for when the mayor visits on Tuesday.

Fuck private industry aye, honestly.
boats and hoes

Carrot

Post by Carrot »

https://www.instagram.com/heisenbald/

Pretty good snapshot into what's important to me.

Rammstein

Post by Rammstein »

Ah shit, sucks to hear that about your girlfriend's pregnancy, I hope things turn out alright for you two and that it doesn't take out too much of a toll on you!

It's cool to hear you're doing some cool computer stuff though! How long have you been doing that? Last we spoke you were involved in running a certain web store if I don't remember wrong?

zteagh

Post by zteagh »

Coffee wrote:
Thu Jun 18, 2020 1:00 pm